CJ

The circle of life – ** .Net – Training – MOSS **

  • Past Post

  • Vistor Locations

New Laptop :)

Posted by Clayton James on June 29, 2006

Yesterday, I was a happy man. I received my new Dell Latitude D820 and I know I am going to love this laptop. It has everything I was looking for in relation to specs and I don’t think you can go past Dell’s service if anything should happen (touch wood).

I also bought the backpack instead of the carry case. I am told that I will never go back to a carry case.

Loading up software on a new PC is such a great feeling. One of the things that I enjoy most is creating the directory structure just the way I like it. As you know, once a directory structure is in place it can sometimes be difficult to change so I like to get it as close to right the first time (there are always changes).

Setting up directory structures is also a very personal thing to do. You look on any persons computer and we will all have a different structure. This is probably one area where we as developers shouldn’t have a common standard, or should we?

2 Responses to “New Laptop :)”

  1. RC said

    Hi there,

    I’d been facing the same problem and I’m unable to solve it. What’s more worst is that your link to the solution of this problem does not seem to be working at my end.

    Can you please mail me the exact solution to the problem?

    Regards,

    Ruchika
    India

  2. cj said

    RC
    I didn’t comment on a problem or link in the post?

    Are you referring to another post?

Leave a Reply

 
