CJ

The circle of life – ** .Net – Training – MOSS **

  • Past Post

  • Vistor Locations

SharePoint December Cumulative Updates

Posted by Clayton James on January 9, 2009

I have just updated my development (Single Server with SQL Server installed) SharePoint machine with the WSS and MOSS December updates. Note there are two updates if you are running MOSS.

To my surprise everything worked a treat.

I only had SP1 installed before I installed the December updates. I didn’t have the Infrastructure update or any other hotfixes installed before applying the updates.

Steps

  1. I installed the WSS update first.
  2. I didn’t run SharePoint Configuration wizard
  3. I installed the MOSS update
  4. I did run the SharePoint Configuration wizard

 

The great thing about the December update is that it includes all previous hotfixes from RTM.

Read and download them from here.
http://blogs.msdn.com/sharepoint/archive/2008/12/17/announcing-december-cumulative-update-for-office-sharepoint-server-2007-and-windows-sharepoint-services-3-0.aspx

Leave a Reply

 
